You are not logged in.

Announcement

Welcome to The Enigma Order forums!

#1 2009-05-17 07:48:11

denatus
Retired Guildmaster
Website

DW builds and tests.

Been discussing builds with namino alot lately, so after I got a new MH I tried to fine tune the build.

Basically, I want to see how it performs with out any 4 set bonuses.

The build:
http://www.wowhead.com/?talent#jZG0eZfM … sut:ArLcVm

Questions you may ask:

Q: Why no necrosis ?
Did some tests(At a 100% dummy in darna), did it without UB, just to give it max chance. The result ? 3.9% of total dmg done.
Ie. skip most of it and get 5% desecration

Q: Why dual wield ?
I'm new to it, want to try unholy on speed smile

Q: Why use Corpse Explosion glyph ?
Bascially, without 4 set t7 bonus your going to be RP starved, and I found out that I really need to use Horn of Winter everytime its ready.
This eliminates the need for this glyph.

So off to the results:

2960 dps on a 1% dummy over a 15 minutes session(yea, thats long...)
This is the highest I've achieved with DW so far, all tho I know Cirotes has been up to 3.4k with his builds.

Further improvements and scaling of the build:
Now, the problem with 1% dummy is that you wont get accurate numbers on some skills, like necrosis and Wandering Plague.
So I expect a good chunk more of dps on non 1% stuff. In addition to this I'm not hit-capped without raid buffs, which should be a good chunk more aswell, seeing as death-coil is the hardest hitting ability, which is now between 3 and 4% miss.

The added AP and crit chance during raids should further improve the DPS I currently have, crit also boosts Wandering Plague, so it should scale nicely.

I'm feeling RP starved without the 4 set bonus from t7, I'll have to admit. But I'll have to test it in a 25 man environment in order to give this build and gear a final conclusion.

Last edited by denatus (2009-05-17 07:51:03)

Anyone who thinks the sky is the limit ... has limited imagination !

#2 2009-05-17 12:49:08