Welcome to The Enigma Order forums!

#1 2013-03-04 21:24:59

Cinderchord
Guild Member

Cinderchord, Fire Mage - accepted

PERSONAL INFORMATION

How good is your english: Very good.
Anything else about you, the person, we might be interested in:

I've been playing this game for nearly 7 years, I've managed 3 guilds and have played on 3 servers.
I've raided on a priest as DPS and Holy/Disc, also a Warlock, a Warrior as Tank and DPS and now my mage which I can play with any spec.

CHARACTER INFORMATION

Nickame: Cinderchord
Armory Link: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/r … d/advanced
Mainspec: Fire
Offspec: Arcane / Frost
Professions: Alchemy 600, Enchanting 600, Cooking 600

Regardless of its quality (ilvl), is you gear fully taken care of? Safe for some specific cases (eg. an item about to be replaced next week), we expect everything to be gemmed, enchanted and reforged optimally. We will likely consult your profile with Mr. Robot. If you're doing something different than it indicates, please explain the reasoning.

My gear is perfectly enchanted, gemmed and reforged. Mr Robot may tell you I have 14.8% hit instead of 15% that is because I believe my Draenei passive talent is not considered, but I'm not sure. It's 15% hitcapped.

Do you get enough valor on a weekly basis to upgrade your gear as much as possible?

I only use valor to upgrade my gear, so as soon as I have enough, it goes onto a piece that is likely to be future-proof for some time past 5.2, for instance my MH Weapon.

What do you consider the most significant pros and cons of your class/spec in the current state of affairs:

Fire -

Fire to me is probably where I am most comfortable with, and it is easy to be a reasonable fire mage but I think its rare that you find a good fire mage who actually knows how to handle timings correctly.