• Index
  •  » Recruiting
  •  » Perc - Draenei Restoration Shaman (X-Realm) - accepted

#1 2013-10-26 20:37:25

Perc
Leading Team

Perc - Draenei Restoration Shaman (X-Realm) - accepted

PERSONAL INFORMATION

How good is your English: Fluent in understanding and speaking.

Anything else about you, the person, we might be interested in:
I'm an engineering student, just recently started my studies and I love the challenge so far. Raiding is one of my hobbies aside from mountainbiking and playing volleyball, which I do in a more or less professional team. I'm very organized and love a good challenge. I am constructive and take criticism very well, if it's presented in an appropriate way to me.

CHARACTER INFORMATION

Nickame: Perc
Armory Link: Perc
Mainspec: Restoration
Offspec: Enhancement (currently iLvL 542, actively played and loved)
Professions: Engineering/Mining

Regardless of its quality (ilvl), is you gear fully taken care of? Safe for some specific cases (eg. an item about to be replaced next week), we expect everything to be gemmed, enchanted and reforged optimally. We will likely consult your profile with Mr. Robot. If you're doing something different than it indicates (which is often the right things to do), please explain the reasoning:

Running my character through Mr. Robot will display, that I should focus rather on Mastery than Crit, drop a lot of Haste and re-gem more into Spirit.
I think that this website doesn't take haste breakpoints for my spec into account and how those affect my performance in comparison to reforging brute force into one secondary stat.
For reference: Heal Breakpoints (On totemspot.com)  Elitistjerks (Now with horrible formatting)
The haste breakpoint I'm at right now (5676 haste=24.97%) gives me one or more extra ticks on my healing cooldowns (Healing Tide), HoT and healing totems. Going much further would require a much higher iLvL and going lower would drastically lower spike potential and passive healing output.